Governor of Cross River State Sen. Bassey Edet Otu approved New appointment

Constitution of Cross River State Mineral Resources and Environmental Management Committee (MIREMCO)

In his avowed determination to address the disturbing activities of illegal miners in the state and also, in line with the relevant provisions of the Nigeria Mineral and Mining Act of 2007 which provides that each state of the Federation should establish a committee to be known as the Mineral Resources and Environmental Management Committee (MIREMCO), His Excellency the Governor of Cross River State Senator Bassey Edet Otu has approved the appointment of the following to constitute the body in the state:

  1. Otu Bassey Archibong PhD. – Chairman
  2. Hon. Moses Osogi – Commissioner for Environment (member).
  3. Hon. Effiom-Ekaha Otu – Commissioner for Mineral Resources (member).
  4. Hon. Chief Francis Ekpenyong – Commissioner for Lands (Member).
  5. Engineer Ibena Uduma Ibena – Member, Mines Environmental Compliance (MSMD).
  6. Representative of Federal Ministry of Environment.
  7. Representative of National Environmental

Standards and Regulations

Enforcement Agency (NESREA) – Member.

8. Engineer Mayowa Omosebi, the Federal Mines Officer (MSMD) is to serve as Secretary of the Committee.


We are Cross River State Top Media out let. The best platform to receive and publish all recent activities in cross river state. We also advertise and promote on our social media platforms

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button