Democracy Heroes Awards,Eteng Williams, Gbajabiamila, Gov. Sani Bello, Aregbesola was awarded

Speaker Eteng Williams, Gbajabiamila, Gov. Sani Bello, Aregbesola Receive Democracy Heroes Awards in Abuja

It was an evening of pomp and pageantry as the Speaker, Cross River State State House of Assembly and APC Senatorial Candidate, Central Senatorial District of Cross River State, Rt. Hon. Eteng Jonah Williams received the Democracy Heroes Award Africa as the Best Speaker of the Year 2022 at the awards ceremony held at the Congress Hall of Transcorp Hilton, Abuja on the 18th of August 2023.

The Democracy Heroes Awards which also celebrated its 10th anniversary is held annually to recognize leaders who have upheld the ethos of democracy in their nation and across Africa.

Speaker Eteng Williams was nominated alongside other Speakers of State Assemblies from Lagos State, Delta State, and Kano State where he emerged the winner after voting by the general public and was presented a certificate of nomination by the organizers last month in Abuja.

The Award was presented to the representative of the Speaker in recognition of his outstanding performance in the legislature. It’s worthy of note that in just 3 years as the head of the 9th Assembly, Cross River State has emerged as the top scorer in legislative duties of lawmaking, representation, and oversight functions. These legislative heights and glory attained are more or less anchored on the leadership of Rt. Hon. Eteng Jonah Williams as Speaker, a lawmaker vested with the dynamics and rudiments of legislative business.

While receiving the award, Williams expressed his appreciation to the organizers of the Democracy Heroes Award Africa. He thanked them for the recognition of his efforts to the advancement of democracy adding that it is a huge encouragement and an inspiration to do more.

He further dedicated the award to his constituents, his colleagues, and the entire Cross River State House of Assembly.

Other awardees include; the Speaker, House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, Minister of Interiors, Ogbeni Ralf Aregbesola, Governor of Niger State, Abubakar Sani Bello, Sen. Suleiman Mohammed Nazif, Sen. Barau Jibrin Maliya, Spokesperson of the House of Rep and the Member Representing Bende Federal Constituency of Abia State, Rep. Benjamin Okezie Kalu, APC Candidate Kaduna Central Senatorial District, Hon Muhammad Sani Dattijo, Fmr. PDP Governorship Candidate in Anambra state, Mr. Valentine Ozigbo, Ovation Magazine Publisher, Dele Momodu, amongst others.


We are Cross River State Top Media out let. The best platform to receive and publish all recent activities in cross river state. We also advertise and promote on our social media platforms

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *