Results for all Re-Run Elections in Cross River State

C’River Rerun: APC wins Biase/Akampa Fed. Constituency, As Dr Emil Inyang Emerges Winner

•PDP Retains Obanliku, Yala II State Constituencies

The All Progressives Congress, APC, has emerged winner of the rerun elections in Akamkp/Biase Federal Constituency where Dr Emil Inyang, advanced his opponent of the PDP, Austin Aidam to retain his seat at the House of Representatives.

Total Results of the Biase/Akamkpa Federal Constituency elections stood as follows;
APC – 15,930
PDP – 12,417

Before the re-run, APC was leading with an outstanding of 2400 Votes to its credit and after the rerun elections, the margins increased by over 1200 Votes from the 19 Polling Units.
Cumulatively, Dr Inyang got 15,930 votes, defeating his closest opponent, Austin Aidam of the PDP, who secured 12,417 votes.

In the Obanliku State Constituency rerun election, PDP’s Ashakia Ashas scored 10,587 votes while his closest rival, APC’s Achunekang Sunday, scored 10,427 votes.

Similarly, in the Yala Two State Constituency rerun election, Achadu Martins of the PDP, who scored 9,168 votes, defeated his closest contestant, Cynthia Nkasi Ekwok of the APC, who secured 8,647 votes.

There were reports of incidents of intimidation, skirmishing, and voter apathy in several places.
However, the elections were timely and peaceful.


We are Cross River State Top Media out let. The best platform to receive and publish all recent activities in cross river state. We also advertise and promote on our social media platforms

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *